unfinished reads

Things I am reading at the moment, but haven’t finished:

  1. Stephen King’s Danse Macabre. Started this collection of essays on a flight, and have already noted about ten horror films to watch.
  2. Lily King’s Euphoria.
  3. Jade Chang’s The Wangs vs the World
  4. Kingsley Amis, Lucky Jim. I don’t really know if I want to continue what everyone says is satire but which really reads as self-pitying narcissism to me. Which is probably the point, but it’s not funny enough yet to hook me in. Nobody is likeable in this novel! (Again, probably the point.)
  5. Seabiscuit. A colleague loaned this to me, and as soon as someone lends me a book I never want to read it. Please see also The Optician of Lampedusa.
  6. The Arab of the Future 2 by Riad Sattouf. The last of the graphic novels I bought last weekend.

I have a whole folder on my Kindle called “To Be Read” which is stuff I haven’t finished, but these are the most recent attempts. Let’s see how many of these I can get through by the end of January!

This entry was posted in unfinished. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to unfinished reads

  1. krankyreads says:

    “A colleague loaned this to me, and as soon as someone lends me a book I never want to read it. Please see also The Optician of Lampedusa.” But why! =D

Leave a Reply

